Redesign Scholars Program
Scholar Biographies Sorted by Redesign Model Experience

Senior Redesign Scholar

Carolyn G. Jarmon, Former Vice President of the National Center for Academic Transformation


Elizabeth Connor, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Meliksah Demir, Northern Arizona University
Gordon Hodge, University of New Mexico
Michelle Miller, Northern Arizona University
Candace Thille, Carnegie Mellon University


Tristan Denley, University of Mississippi
Jim German, SUNY at Potsdam
John Harwood, Penn State University
Jennifer Hearne, University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Danae Hudson, Missouri State University
Eileen O'Brien, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Norbert Pienta, University of Georgia
Brooke Whisenhunt, Missouri State University


Phoebe McLaughlin, University of Central Missouri
Daniel Miller, Niagara County Community College
Tammy Muhs, University of Central Florida
Shahla Peterman, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Masoud Rais-Rohani, Mississippi State University
Shing So, University of Central Missouri
Kirk Trigsted, University of Idaho
Xiaoping Wang, Northeast State Community College

Modularized Developmental Math Course Sequence

Myrta Groeneveld, Manchester Community College
LaRonda Lowery, Robeson Community College
Eric Matsuoka, Leeward Community College
Crystal Ingle Reed, Northwest-Shoals Community College
Rita Sowell, Volunteer State Community College
John Squires, Cleveland State Community College

Linked Workshop

Martin Golson, Austin Peay State University


Toni Farley, Arizona State University
Meredith Toth, Arizona State University
Jim Wohlpart, Florida Gulf Coast University


Steve Acker, Ohio State University
Dennis Pearl, Ohio State University
Donna Seagle, Chattanooga State Community College



Scholar Biographies Sorted by:

Name (Alphabetically)

Type of Institution